When I was a kid, I used to think that climbing a 40 foot tree was pretty awesome!

Image

 At a little over 50,  I still feel confident enough to work on  12/12 roofs, and I don’t mind climbing around scaffolding,  but this is not me!      A while ago, I introduced my daughter,  this is my son, Erik.   He is a guide in the White Mountains,  and  is fortunate to live near Rumney, NH  where lots of folks from near and far gather to swap stories and climb.    Erik just sent me this pic over the weekend.   These are the kinds of things that parents enjoy hearing about after the fact 🙂      It is a pretty cool pic… perhaps I will have to get it enlarged so that I can hang it in my classroom this fall..     If anyone is planning  a trip to NH,  let me know, and I will hook you up with Erik.   In addition to climbing  ( year round)  he would be happy to discuss  sustainable agriculture and environmental issues with you! 

2 comments on “When I was a kid, I used to think that climbing a 40 foot tree was pretty awesome!

  1. marymaryone says:

    I agree about hearing things after the fact. I have a picture of one of mine rock climbing at Red Rock Canyon. Looks pretty scary!

Leave a Reply

