The three essentials of life ( baking life, that is)

Image

It is a snowy day here in north east Pennsylvania, and what better activity than to bake!    I was in the mood for something quick and tasty, so I whipped up some shortbread cookies..  I don’t know of too many recipes that are easier, and I still enjoy deciding what cookie press to use.  And what are the three essentials of life?  flour.. butter.. sugar  yep.. that is the extent of the ingredients..  although  I did augment the batch today with a half teaspoon of  almond extract – what a nice touch!  

The vegan in the household won’t touch them.. i guess that means more for me 🙂  

 

Leave a Reply

